Wk 6 – Art Activity – Flip Book

 

Ever since I was little I was always fascinated with flip books, but I never had the patience to ever make one. I mean drawing the same drawing over and over again trying to make everything look the same was just too much work for me. One time I saw a video of the animator for Fairly Oddparents teaching people how to make a flip book and it was super simple. He drew a ball bouncing around, but it looked so real because of all the motions he put in yet it was so simple. That was what inspired me to make this simple flip book. Although it’s not much it still gave me hope that flip books can be simple things like a ball bouncing around. It was just so interesting how such small details could add so much life to a flip book such as the ball turning into a flat oval shape once it hits the ground makes it look so much better than a circle just floating around. I’m actually happy about my flip book and my childhood memories coming back to life.

Leave a Reply

