Wk 5 – Art Activity – Graffiti 

Okay at first the most troublesome part was getting the can to work. I had no clue there was a safety ring and was freaking out because I didn’t want to spend money on more paint, but eventually I figured out how to use the can of paint properly. I then decided to reuse some of my old art work like the automatic drawing exercise I reused the paper, and the plaster cast I used to hold down the paper. Hooray for old art! Anyways back on topic, so first I didn’t know what to draw, but once I made a big red circle in the center of the paper (which was suppose to be a sun) I had a sudden burst of inspiration. I used the sand colored paint and made rings around my “sun” to continue my artwork. I thought to myself that my drawing started to look like an atom with an electron cloud and some other particles floating around, and then I got the idea to add little stars to the center to show one of my favorite theories about atoms; they are actually universes). I’m pretty satisfied with my atom/universe and I hope you all are too! 

P.S. I could have really used some of that ice tea Professor Zucman… My porch was hot. 

Leave a Reply

